Mental Floss 003 – Be effective. Like a mosquito.

Last night I struggled to fall asleep because a mosquito was caught under my net. I’m still convinced he must have had a megaphone amplifying his buzz. As I lay awake, I remembered this quote:

If you think you’re too small to be effective,

try going to bed with a mosquito in the room. -Anita Koddick

mosquito cc

I couldn’t have said it better myself. And now I challenge you to think about what type of impact you’re making on the world around you. I’ll bet you underestimate how effective you are…

Leave a Reply

