Still Adjusting to…

…my new claustrophobic life (sleeping smothered by a mosquito net).

The bedroom I share with Meredith. Mosquito nets provide lovely decor, no?

3 responses to “Still Adjusting to…

  1. Meg, I am pleased to see you have such a luxury as a mosquito net… That’s awesome! I once made one (based off of pottery barn kids mag) and used instructions provided by (ZOOM, the television show). It really keeps those little boogers out!!

    Anyway! You have been on my heart and in my prayers lately. I get so eager sometimes that I want to text you and ask you how your latest date went, or call you up for a little African dance lesson.. It is weird being at church and not asking you to help me make a pot of coffee in those huge coffee makers or finding you and having a sarcastic conversation. Truthfully, your heart and laughter is missed here in Mke. But, that is okay! That is a testament of how much you are loved and cherished. That’s an amazing legacy!

    I am in love with the updates of your thoughts of photos! It is so encouraging to see you tough this out and reach so far out of your comfort zone! I can’t tell you how proud I am of you and how excited I am for your heart to be molded in this time. Truthfully, we love you in Mke, but the DR Congo is SO blessed and lucky to have you spend time with them, and I’m sure you’ve already discovered that you are blessed and lucky to be there with them too! What an incredible but scary feeling it must be to be completely stripped of all luxuries that we experience here in the States.. But how much you must be experiencing God in His FULLNESS by being there! How much must He be pouring His love over you right now!!

    I just want you to know that I look up to you so much for doing this! Keep the updates coming!

    Love you and miss you!

  2. I am having trouble interpreting your color scheme πŸ™‚ “Vivid” if you are there, sweet one. We miss your colorful personality and style. love, mom

  3. i love this image Meg, keep posting the mundane simple items of your new life i love it! this space looks so beautiful, clean, tidy, not overwhelming in any way, peaceful and quiet. i think the mosquito net makes beautiful decor but not the mosquitoes! πŸ˜‰ hope your doing well friend, miss you.

Leave a Reply

